Shri. I.S. Jha, Chairman 

Shri I.S.Jha is Chairman & Managing Director of Power Grid Corporation of India Ltd. He is an Electrical Engineer from NIT, Jamshedpur and a well-known Electrical Power System Professional. Prior to his assignment he has served as Director (Projects) in the company. He has also worked as Executive Director (Engineering), Executive Director (Corporate Monitoring Group) and held the position of Executive Director of North Eastern Region of POWERGRID. He was a lead Member in Planning, Engineering and Execution of APDRP and RGGVY schemes in POWERGRID. He has published numerous articles, technical papers in the field of power system in various international and National Conferences/ Symposia.


Mr. S.N Sunkari, Managing Director 

Mr. S.N Sunkari (DIN No: 02621185) holds a Post Graduate in Engineering from National Institute of Technology and a certified system Administrator for Sun Solaris 7 (Sun Microsystems, USA). He has 26 years of professional experience in Power sector viz. Generation & Transmission and garnered expertise in Project Management, Contracts & Commercial management, Business Development, Financial modelling, Construction management and Operation &Maintenance portfolios. 

On the career path, he joined as Graduate Engineer Trainee with Neyveli Lignite Corporation in October 1989. Subsequently served various Organizations such as Power Grid Corporation of India Limited, RPG Group, GMR Energy, L&T IDPLwith diversified responsibilities. Prior to joining NETC Limited, he was associated with Sterlite Powergrid Ventures Limited as Vice President.

He has been appointed as Managing Director of North East Transmission Company Limited effective 10th March 2016 onwards.


Shri. Satyajit Ganguly, Director

Mr. Satyajit Ganguly is a graduate in Electrical Engineering and has Post Graduate Diploma in Management. He has around 29 years of rich experience with various renowned power sector companies/authorities such as NTPC, CEA, Powergrid, Power Exchange, Lanco Power & Vedanta Group in various responsible positions.

A professional with excellent exposure in Grid Management, Power plant operations, Power Trading, Policy & Regulatory Advocacy, Compliances, Business Development, as well as Business Expansion, Mr. Ganguly has also been a speaker in various national and international forums/conferences.

Currently he is holding the position of Managing Director of ONGC Tripura Power Company Limited. Mr. Ganguly is the Director of the Company since 22nd day of January, 2015.   


Shri. Shashi Shanker, Director

Shri Shashi Shanker is Director (Technology & Field Services) in Oil & Natural Gas Corporation Limited. He graduated in Petroleum Engineering from Indian School of Mines, Dhanbad and completed his MBA with specialization in Financial Management from IGNOU. He did his General Management Training from IIM, Lucknow and Leadership Development Programme at ISB, Hyderabad under "Shangsaptak" programme.

Mr. Shanker becomes the sixth Director (erstwhile Member (Drilling) prior to listing of ONGC in 1994 and Director (Drilling) henceforth till implementation of CRC in 2001) to head the Technology & Field Services function of ONGC since its inception.


Mr. Lalramliana 

Mr. Lalramliana is CE Power & Electricity Department of the Government of Mizoram. He is nominated as a Director on the Board of the Company by the Government of Mizoram. He is Director of the Company with effect from 07.04.2017.


Mr. Jayant Barkakati

Mr. Jayanta Barkakati is Chairman-Cum-Managing Director of Tripura State Electricity Corporation Limited. He is nominated as a Director on the Board of the Company by the Government of Tripura. He is Director of the Company with effect from 28.12.2016. 


Shri Abhay Chaudhary, Additional Director

Age 51 years, Joined NTPC as Engineering Executive Trainee in 1985 after graduating from NIIT Durgapur with first class honours. Subsequently joined Powergrid in 1989 and since then had a wide experience in the whole gamut of transmission system construction, operation and maintenance. He was also the Incharge of Rural Electrification under RGGVY in Bihar. He is presently the Executive Director of North Eastern Region of Power Grid Corporation.


Shri. P. Uma Shankar, Independent Director

Shri P. Uma Shankar holds a Master's degree in Mathematics from IIT, Madras and a Master's degree in Social Policy and Planning in Developing Countries from London School of Economics.

Joining the I.A.S in 1976, he has more than 3 decades of leadership experience in Government. He has served as Power Secretary to the Government of India, spearheading an ambitious programme for generation capacity addition and for reviving financial health of discoms; C&MD, Rural Electrification Corporation Limited, implementing RGGVY, the flag-ship rural electrification scheme of the country; Additional Chief Executive Officer of Greater NOIDA; MD, UP State Sugar Corporation, and MD, National Cooperative Development Corporation.

He also served as Chairman, India Potash Limited and as a Director on the boards of India Energy Exchange Limited, ONGC and Shipping Corporation of India.

Shri P. Uma Shankar is an Independent Director of our Company since 26th March, 2015.       


Smt. Kaadambari Puri, Independent Director

Smt. Kaadambari is the Managing Partner at UCOL, a multijurisdictional law firm with a Pan India presence, covering all aspects of litigation with extensive exposure to corporate practice. She has done B.A. (Hons.) and LLB from Delhi University, She has represented State of Haryana and other Government Organizations such as PSEB, CCS-Haryana Agricultural University, and HSIDC etc. in various civil and criminal matters of vital public and social importance. 

She has also been involved in International Arbitrations, besides which she has successfully undertaken interesting and innovative drafting assignments including compiling the Constitution for the Honorary Consular Corps Diplomatique (HCCD), India and similar assignments.